Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Hello I'm new here

Diella

Cavy Slave
Hello,

I don't have any guinea pigs at the moment but I used to keep them. I kept and bred guinea pigs for 10 years. Then I stopped for a while. I want to keep guinea-pigs again but I am in my last year of school and so my parents have decided that I am too busy this year for them but I will be getting two guinea-pigs next year or around Christmas time.

Since I have been out of practice in keeping guinea pigs and I was young when I last kept them I thought that I would join a forum to brush up my knowledge and make other guinea pig owner friends.

I live in South Africa so I hope that that does not make things too confusing when it comes to breeds and shops or cages.

I hope that you find me friendly and approachable.

Regards,
Diella

MBlight

Cavy Slave
Hey, I'm also from South Africa! Welcome!

Just a question, though. Are you planning on breeding them again?

Pigjes

Cavy Slave
Welcome!

I cant wait to hear ho piggies are kept in South Africa, if there are vets available, housing, etc. I would love to hear all of it!

Paula

Pigaholic Extraordinaire
Cavy Slave
Hi there and welcome to the forum.

I'm glad you're taking the time to learn before acquiring more pigs.

Fair warning, though - this forum is very much anti-breeding, so if you're hoping to breed your pigs again or are in any way looking for breeding advice, you're not likely to find anyone to encourage you in that endeavor here.

Diella

Cavy Slave
Hey, I'm also from South Africa! Welcome!

Just a question, though. Are you planning on breeding them again?

Yay another South African. :)

I am not planning to breed them, well not in the next 5 or so years.

Diella

Cavy Slave
@Pigjes- I'm really excited to tell you all, all about it :)