Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

The new kid on the block

RyanR

Cavy Slave
Hi, I'm new to the cavey clan. I just purchase a 7 month year old black and white short haired named Cookies and Cream or CC for short. Cookie is still getting use to the apartment. He is venturing out of his cylinder more and more. Though he does scamper at times. I've done a lot of vacuming the last 3 days. He loves green bell peppers and carrots. However, he isn't liking his peanut butter treats to much. I've been around guinea pigs all my life, first time I've own one of my own. So, it's a process. He still has a few more days before I try handling him more. He likes the place and I did the first partial cage cleaning that went well. I hope to see you all around the forum.

pennick

Cavy Slave
Nice to have you aboard. Good luck

LuvMyPiggers

Cavy Gazer
What kind of peanut butter treats do you have? Treats like this can cause unwanted fat and are usually un healthy.
Yes, In your Cavy experiance, you will definatley do a good bit of vaccuming.
Otherwise, Welcome to the asylum..I mean forum! Have fun!

RyanR

Cavy Slave
They are Kaytee's crunch arounds. CC doesn't seem to have interest in them. He is suppose to get three since he's all by himself but hasn't touch a one in the last 3 days.

RyanR

Cavy Slave
Here's a pic of Cookies and Cream.

LuvMyPiggers

Cavy Gazer
Are you considering a C&C cage?

LuvMyPiggers

Cavy Gazer
If you have never had a guinea pig before you can go to Guinea Pig Lynx. The link to it is on Cavy Cage's home page. It has a great beginners guide..

Cherryrosed

Cavy Slave