PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here

IamMichelle
04-24-10, 06:56 am
Hi there I will be getting at least 3 piggies in the future. So I'm checking out this site which by the way is very helpful for all piggies needs! I went to the pet store today and I have my eye on one thats all chocolate. Yummy!! lol
I cant wait to set everything up and start the fun! Ive had ferrets,fancy rats and mice. But piggies need more care in some areas so I hesitated about it. Now I'm ready!!!

PiggiePaws
04-24-10, 07:11 am
Please do not buy your pigs from pet stores, you will be supporting the horrible breeders and overpopulation. There are many shelter and craigslist pigs that need homes.

Be sure to read all the stickies on each forum, especially the diet stickies.

Catayn
04-24-10, 07:14 am
Welcome!
I am sure you are going to have lots of fun with piggies, but make sure you clear all your doubts first and, only then, get your piggies.

IamMichelle
04-24-10, 07:44 am
Hi there yes Ive been reading almost everything on this site. Ive been wanting for about a month. The only reason I went to the pet store is to make sure I would want one and boy do I!!! I'm already in the make for 2 females that are up for adoption through craiglist. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

rabbitsncavyluv
04-24-10, 01:31 pm
If you've read this forum, surely you had seen Pet Stores and Guinea Pigs (http://cavyspirit.com/petstores.htm)
http://www.guineapigcages.com/forum/kitchen/20501-petstore-breeding-care-housing-disaster-threads.html

Adopt from a rescue or shelter or someone needing to rehome their pigs Pet adoption: Want a dog or cat? Adopt a pet on Petfinder (http://www.petfinder.com) Don't breed or buy -

IamMichelle
04-25-10, 09:07 am