Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Hi :)

Ferny

Cavy Slave
Hi everyone!

My name is Emma (username Ferny is my hamster's name!)

I'm 21 and live in the UK. I have a fiance and I'm in my third year studying psychology at uni.

I have 6 piggies, started out as 2 and quickly became 6 due to people not getting along with each other and me having to find cage mates for everyone! Anyway we're all happy now and have been settled for a few years! I have 5 girls and 1 neutered boar and they all live in pairs in C&Cs in my spare room.

As well as the guinea pigs I have a bunny who free ranges in my shed, a hamster who lives in the pig room and a cat!

I look forward to getting to know you all and your pigs :)

Emma
xxxx

RRDominick

Cavy Slave
I can't wait to see pictures! and welcome to the forum there is alot of good stuff to learn on here.

frillint

Cavy Slave
Welcome. A lot of good information here. I can't wait to see pigtures.

Rodneysmom

Cavy Slave
Welcome, pigtures would be great!

utsarah

Cavy Slave
Welcome! How funny that you ended up with six because you had to separate some, and then get cage mates. Cute.

Ferny

Cavy Slave
Hello! Thank you for the welcomes! Here are my piggies hope this works :)

Maggie - Maggie is nearly 3, she lives with Sephy and has the most attitude I have ever seen in an animal. She is an escapologist and has been known to scale the C&C in order to steal nextdoor's veg. She is the first to greet me when I go into the room and I don't think I've ever seen her sleep she is up for fun any time of the day and will do anything for food!
Picture24-2.png

Sephy - Also nearly 3! I think she is the brains behind Maggie's mischief! She is definitely the dominant sow and is generally quiet and keeps an air of mystery about her, again she'll do anything for food and loves being stroked.