PDA

View Full Version : Finding cubes in southern Ontario

mandm245
08-13-09, 10:32 pm
Hey folks!
Does anyone know where I can find reasonably priced cubes in southern ontario? I have tried the typical places home depot, zellers, walmart, home sense, costco (no longer carrying the cubes) and the ones that I can find are $25 for 3 cubes (13 pieces)! I figure there HAS to be a better deal; that's almost $2 per piece! Has anyone found anything better in southern ontario recently? I hate to sound cheap but I am a student, so every little bit counts.
Appreciate the help!

Amsley246
08-13-09, 10:36 pm
Have you tried Canadian Tire? I got mine there, only I live in the maritimes but most stores carry the same items ( I work there lol). It should be in with the storage area with all the totes and such in housewares. I got a kit there for $17 (on sale) regular 24.99, but every store is different so they might be marked down there or on in store special or something. Good luck!

Beahbeah
08-13-09, 10:39 pm
At regular price they usually are around $20 for a pack; however, if you can wait I've seen them on sale at Zellers for $9.99.

mandm245
08-13-09, 10:39 pm
Thanks! I didn't check Can Tire because I figured it would be about the same as home depot. How many cubes/grids was that price for?

mandm245
08-13-09, 10:40 pm
I couldn't find any at Zellers! Maybe they were sold out? Hmm maybe I will try a different Zellers. Thanks.

Beahbeah
08-13-09, 10:42 pm
Hmm maybe it was a one-time sale because they stopped carrying them. I forgot to add, if you check craigslist and kijiji, there are often students selling the cubes which they have used as shelving.

Amsley246
08-13-09, 10:47 pm
The ones at CT have 16 grids in the box. I think they only come in black. Haha, no we're not like home depot, we're more of an automotive based store whereas home depot is home renovation and building supplies.

mandm245
08-18-09, 09:36 pm