PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Indonesia...

fridzalone
07-19-09, 02:18 pm
hi all, i'm newbie here...
My name is Frida and i'm an owner of 4 piggies with unknown breeds and unknown age :sad:

Finding a GP in Indonesia is pretty difficult, actually it's not rare but only few people know how cute GP can be (most people think that GP as disgusting as rats) :weepy:

So, usually we only find GP in a pet market (which poorly condition) all in one of a very small cage (i think about 10-15 GP in 2x3grid cage). No wonder the condition of GPs is very poor, they look stressed, afraid, and dirty, some of then even have wounds on their skin (the seller said "they're biting each other's fur) . About what they eat, they've been given unlimited *unknown food (i believe it's not a GP food).
That's why i bought my first 2 GPs from the pet market, the price is cheaper and lots of GPs need new home and good care. My first 2 GP named Oreo (boar) (unknown breed, the seller only said "the Paris breed" :eye-poppi but i think he's American or Silkie, since i recognize he has straight fur like American breed and quite long fur which made me think he's Silkie) and Skippy (sow) (abyssinian). I still not sure about how old they are, but i think they're about 3-4 months old.

My 3rd GP i bought from rabbit seller who own a small rabbit kiosk, but also sell about 10 GPs, also in a small cage. And the condition is poooorly, looks like they've been forgotten because the seller busy with her rabbits :sorry:
So i bought 1 peruvian GP (boar), which i think he's around 2-3 months.
I named it Uki-Wuki.

My last GP i bought just today from the same rabbit seller, since i failed bonding them, i decided to separate Uki-Wuki and bought another one for him. For the breed, i'm not sure what she is, the seller said she's same breed with Uki-Wuki, but the fur not as long as he has (looks like a bit abyssinian to me). I think she's older than Wuki, since she's a bit bigger than him :confused: