Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Grids Walmart grids

They seem fine. I am looking for some to buy! Do you recommend these yourself?

I have never used them before. My Guinea Pigs are in pet store cages right now.

One of the links doesn't work. They are fine to use.

You get 16 grids per box. The Target ones have 24.

You may want to get two boxes.

But target also has bad ones. But I know to look for ones with 9' holes. I'm trying to go for cheaper.

I have found grids at Bed, Bath and Beyond...has anyone used these?
(broken link removed)

They come with 16 grids but create four square boxes but they are cheaper then walmart. Would it be better to invest in these since they are cheaper?

The BB&B grids should be OK too. They seem to be sold out online, do you have a store near you ? I would buy those (if you can get your hands on them) since they are $10? dollars cheaper than Wal-mart, the only difference I see, besides price, is that they are grey and Wal-mart's are white

I don't care about the color of the grids just the color of the Coroplast! Thanks for telling me!

I've also decided not to build an upper level but then I decided that it would probably be easier to just build a one level. I mean, my Piggies always get darkness at night so its not like they get an insuffectient amount of darkness.

You have to look through the target grids. The Chrome ones are still safe as far as I know. I've been able to find some old style grids mixed in from time to time.

I've never seen the B&B grids in store but some people have been able to find them.

Thanks! for the info.

BB&B has the grids in-store near me, but there are only 3 cubes to a box.

The box I found builds four cubes. (broken link removed)
Maybe the number of cubes per box varies by stores. I don't know. I'm just trying to go for cheaper.