PDA

View Full Version : A New Beginning...

Newbiepiggie
04-19-09, 09:13 am
Hello everyone!
I'm just new here..
And I haven't quite figured out how things work here...
But this is a start, right?

Anyway,
I signed in here 'coz I just bought a new pet of mine.
A guinea pig! It's my very first time to have such kind of pet.
I haven't posted the pics yet since I'm still making my way here.
I'm not pretty sure what kind of guinea pig is he.
But I do hope that when I able to post his pic here, you might help me identify.

I'm from Philippines. And I named my guinea pig - Eru!

Hope to get to know a lot of people here who can be my friends
and at the same time, discuss things about our pets... :D

erikahand83
04-19-09, 10:23 am
Welcome to GPF, you'll find alot of useful information on this website if you haven't already. First off, what kind of cage do you have him in? If it's a petstore cage its pretty much guaranteed to be to small. You'll need to build him a c&c cage to get enough space for him. You can go to the cage part of the forum to learn how to do that. Second, what are you feeding him. You can find information on that in the diet and nutrition part of the forum. Again welcome Newbiepiggie and Eru.

bobismyturtle
04-19-09, 06:05 pm
Welcome to the forum.I look forward to seeing pigtures!

Newbiepiggie
04-21-09, 06:43 pm
Thanx for the warm welcome erikahand83 and bobismyturtle...

Anyway, I'm back!
And here are some pics of my Eru!

http://www.guineapigcages.com/forum/picture.php?albumid=164&pictureid=1120&thumb=1 Eru's front view. Hehe... Look at the bangs :P

http://www.guineapigcages.com/forum/picture.php?albumid=164&pictureid=1121&thumb=1 his side-view ^^,) Look at the brown patch in his left ear. :D