Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

for adoption - Long Island NY

• Thread starter long island pig
  • Start date

long island pig

Cavy Slave
My local pet store has taken in an adult female piggy who was no longer wanted by her family so they've taken her to find her a new home. She's free with cage (although it's much too small) and appears to be healthy and clean. She's very active so I suspect she's young.

I have boys so I can't take her. But I played with her and she's so sweet that I had to try to find her a home.

I think she's an agouti - but I'm not 100% sure - because I'm new to cavy-slavedom.

If anyone has a home for her.....let me know and I'll coordinate.

long island pig

Cavy Slave
Little piggy found a home. But my local pet store does take in piggies and fosters them while they find new homes. So, if anyone on Long Island (New York) is looking in the future - let me know !!

mom to cujo

Cavy Slave
long island pig said:
Little piggy found a home. But my local pet store does take in piggies and fosters them while they find new homes. So, if anyone on Long Island (New York) is looking in the future - let me know !!
I would love to adopt a young male. I live in White Plains, NY and there are no rescues in my area. If anything becomes available, pls. let me know.
Thanks

and thanks from Cujo

long island pig

Cavy Slave
Hi Mom to Cujo
If you are interested in driving down to Long Island, there is a shelter in *** (probably 30-45 minutes from Throgs Neck/Whitestone bridges) called ***. According to their website, they have 2 male piggies in foster care that are looking for homes. You can call them at ***.

I haven't called them, but I found them on petfinder.com. If you do call them, please let me know what happens....