PDA

View Full Version : New to site! Hello all!

Mealie
10-11-08, 04:18 pm
Hi everyone! I am new member to the site, however I have been surfing the site for the last 6 months or so getting info and looking at everyone's pictures! I have two piggies who I love dearly! I'm very excited to meet everyone and soak in all the great info I can! I'm a licensed veterinary technician and have been in the veterinary field for 10 years now..so I know alot about the medical part, but am still learning the cavy slave part!! I am a new piggy owner, about 6 months ago I adopted my first one (all in my profile so please take a peek if you'd like!) I will be uploading pictures soon!!:)

dra&pigs
10-11-08, 04:21 pm
Welcome to the forum! You'll be able to find tons of info that you can use to benefit your piggers. :)

Mealie
10-11-08, 04:29 pm
thanks! I am looking forward to it!!

dra&pigs
10-11-08, 04:30 pm
Oh, and pigtures are very welcome (hint, hint). Lol.

Mealie
10-11-08, 04:57 pm
I am working on it as we speak!:)

dra&pigs
10-12-08, 07:52 am
:) That makes me a happy little member.

DIGGYDI
10-12-08, 04:11 pm
Aye Mealie, Welcome Aboard! This site is so loaded with great information, and there are plenty of cavy experienced people on this site who will help you out.:cheerful:

Mealie
10-12-08, 04:14 pm
thanks! really enjoying the site!

cielo
10-12-08, 08:05 pm
Hey! I am new here also...

Mealie
10-13-08, 05:08 am
hey! welcome!

poeticrat
10-13-08, 07:17 pm
Hey, welcome! I'm also from SC. This is a great place to learn new ideas for guinea pig care:)

Mealie
10-13-08, 07:18 pm
where in SC??

poeticrat
10-13-08, 07:22 pm
I'm in Orangeburg myself. Not too far from Spartanburg I don't think.

Mealie
10-13-08, 07:25 pm