PDA

View Full Version : Any Winnipeg guinea pig lovers?

lmg99
12-08-04, 10:50 am
Was just checking to see if there are any winnipeg cavy owners. I am fairly new to guinea pigs, and it would be nice to find someone local.

kurzon
01-18-05, 10:18 pm
Hi img99 I'm from Winnipeg. What area do you live in? I'm live near St. Boniface. I think we're the only two Winnipeggers as I haven't seen anyone else!

lmg99
01-18-05, 10:27 pm
I'm in the North End, or nice North End, as I like to say, close to Arlington and Mountain. It's a nice neighbourhood, with a lot of our neighbours having lived here for 30+ years. A lot of dog lovers, us included.

kurzon
01-18-05, 11:35 pm
There seems to be more cat owners in our neighbourhood. I see stray cats often in the summer and we feed them. Maybe that's why they keep dropping by!
I just got back from Walmart actually, where I bought the pigs some pellet food. Seems to be the cheapest place in town next to Petvalue.

piglet's mommy
07-16-05, 02:35 pm
Hey there! I'm from Winnipeg as well. Just joined today, so I'm just kind of exploring the site for now.

lmg99
07-20-05, 10:10 am
Hi fellow Winnipeger, and how did you make out from the storm last weekend.

It was pretty messy at my end.

I haven't been on here in ages, too busy with children and pets!

I have learned a lot from here, and have two 2 x 3 c&c cages for my guys. And I just realized that with my new digital camera, I can post cage pics.

Hope to chat soon,

Lisa

piglet's mommy
07-20-05, 08:07 pm
Being in the south end of the city, I think we were the ones who got drenched, but escaped most of the damage. I feel pretty lucky, especially from what I've read and seen on the news!