Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Cheap Oxbow Hay!!

liluqt

Cavy Slave
Hey guys, I'm no hay expert.. but this sounds like a good deal to me and I wanted to share.. on nationalpetpharmacy.com you can get a 50lb bag of oxbow timmy hay for 49.99... and depending on your zipcode, shipping varies.. but i'm in maryland and shipping was $12.. and i found an online code for 20% off non-prescription products that expires 10/31.. after the 20% off, my total came up to $51.99 ..roughly $1 per lb!! and from what i hear its good hay? let me know if you guys think its a good deal

liluqt

Cavy Slave
sorry, i forgot the promotion code: NPP760

Denise

Cavy Slave
Well, I cannot comment on the price, but my pigs wouldn't eat enough of the Oxbow hay to justify any price! It wasn't grass-like, it was more straw-like and they hated it! I have heard other posters complain about the timothy hay from them. Think about it before you spend that kind of money. I still have half a bag left and won't even bother putting it in their cage because they won't eat it. This is just my opinion.

Furkidsmommy

Cavy Slave
I use oxbow timothy and my piggies and rabbits cannot get enough.

GuineaTV

Cavy Slave
I recommend first seeing if your animals dig it before buying the 50lb bag - especially since in the large bags it gets packed tightly and can be difficult to use.

Denise

Cavy Slave
Furkidsmommy said:
I use oxbow timothy and my piggies and rabbits cannot get enough.
Mine didn't look anything like what you have. That looks really good! Wish mine looked even a fraction as good as that!

liluqt

Cavy Slave