PDA

View Full Version : Asking for advice for new C&C

bunnymom
01-14-07, 10:23 pm
I have two little bunnies in desperate need of a new home. They are currently living in a large pet store cage. This was fine for our old apartment when they were out all the time but now, in our new house they aren't getting all the out of cage time they need. I would like to build them something that they can exercise in and explore while we're out and then let them out while we're home. Any advice and suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you
(My apologies if this doesn't post properly, it's my first time!)

bunnyluv17
01-15-07, 06:00 am
Well, a C&C cage would be a good option and you could attach a puppy exercise pen to it to give them even more room. I would reccomend a 2 x 4 with two or three levels. Some rabbits will chew the coroplast so it would be a good idea to have it on the outside of the cage.

You can check out the photo gallery for ideas and this website also:
Websites about NIC Condos (http://homepage.mac.com/mattocks/morfz/nic.html)

bunnymom
01-15-07, 08:48 am
Thank you for your reply. If you don't mind I'd like to ask you some further questions. One of my bunnies (my first rescue) had never been raised on flooring so he is very scared on hard surfaces, he scrambles. Both of my bunns are also carpet and towel chewers. Do you have any suggestions for flooring or floor covering? Also I saw your cage it is adorable, how do you strengthen the ramp so it doesn't sink? I final question for now, just about the forum, I notice that it keeps track of when I thank people, how do I thank someone? Thank you, I appreciate your time.

bunnyluv17
01-15-07, 09:07 am