PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Sow in MN or WI

TinaFabulous
09-10-04, 01:12 pm
Hi! I've been posting around the adoption part of the forum a bit and thought I might start a thread. I'm looking to pair up my sow at home. I'm planing on building a C&C cage or something similar. I live near rochester minnesota. We absoultly love and adore or little girl and want to get her a friend. It's a very pig-friendly home with no indoor cats or dogs. I'm actually a virtual-schooled student so i have plenty of time to give the little babies the time they deserve. If you have a Sow that needs a home I would really like if you'd reply or email me the details ([email protected]). Thanks so much!
tina

Allysse
09-10-04, 04:27 pm
I have given some of the JPGPR adoptables on my thread. Here are some in the shelters:

Adopt-A-Pet-Inc
Buffalo MN
Whistler

Hmm. Very interesting. This is the only female up for adoption in MN! Ha! None at Tri-county, Animal Humane Societies (Coon Rapids or Golden Valley), Paula's Pigdom, or any on Petfinder (besides Whistler).

mncavylover
09-10-04, 07:20 pm
Check www.cavyrescue.com (http://www.cavyrescue.com) classifieds and rescue listings, www.petfinder.com (http://www.petfinder.com) search and adoptables under classifieds, and do a google search for a humane society (there is one in St. Paul and Woodbury if you want to come here!) or a shelter. Good luck!

TinaFabulous
09-10-04, 08:29 pm
Ya I saw whistler on petfinder last night, quite a selection to choose from huh? :) Well I'm going to keep looking and not give up, there must one somewhere around here... I hope *grins*

Allysse
09-11-04, 06:36 am
Paula's Pigdom had 4 surrenders last night. I do not know the ages, sexes, colors, or breeds.

TinaFabulous
09-11-04, 01:01 pm
Ok, well let me know if you find out anything. Does Paula's Pigdom have a website?

Allysse
09-11-04, 05:22 pm