Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

New piggie owner with a question...

Calydon

Cavy Slave
This is my first time to this site, though I didn't find this site before when I was info hunting online... So I know a bit. But now I've got Calydon and Pumbaa, so I thought I'd go info hunting again and found this site. :) Cal is a smooth haired grey ticked black boar and Pumbaa is a white and brown curly furred boar.
Now, I know quite a bit animal information already, and have two ferrets(My brother's), a gerbil, two parakeets and a cat, not to mention all the pets I deal with at the vet clinic(I'm a Kennel Worker ^^). And I know that sometimes males will mount eachother in order to show dominance.... but, here is my question;
When I adopted these two I was told they had been living together for a year before hand, and that it was better not to seperate them... So I got them both. But, I got them home and put them in their cage... and now Pumbaa is constantly attempting to mount Calydon, much to Caly's frustration. Is he eventually going to calm down, or is this gonna be a problem, and have to seperate them? I would've thought that they wouldn't be having a power struggle since they lived with eachother, but they seemingly are now? Someone help? My knowledge on Piggies are a little new...

- Caly and Pum.

C&K

Cavy Slave
Welcome to the board! It looks like you posted your question right before the server went down, rotten luck, but everything should be running much better from now on! yay. Anyway, welcome to the world of pigs.