Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

HELP!!!! He is making a mess!!!!!

didiscooper

Cavy Slave
Hello!!!!

I have a big guineapig and he is making a mess, i use pine bedding and everything end up all over my floor, i have to clean my floor 5 times a day, i have a standard cage, WHAT CAN I DO???????

He is driving me Crazy, please help me!!!!!!!

CavySpirit

Administrator
Staff member
Cavy Slave
Standard cage as in pet store cage? What's a standard cage? Clearly the answer is a C&C cage. Never a problem with bedding.

didiscooper

Cavy Slave
Hello!!!

I have a pet store cage, i am very new with this, i dont know what to do??
I dont know what he das to make the mess????
i have ben thinking if i can put something around the cage, but WHAT???

Thank you

SpikenCal

Cavy Slave
Bedding is very easily kicked around when your piggie is running or jumping. It's par for the course and there is nothing that can stop that. I agree with CavySpirit, the single best thing you can do is build a C&C cage! They're far less expensive and far roomier than pet store cages. Your little guy would love it, and it's essential to his happiness to have more room. Plus, just about everything is easier for you when you have a C&C cage. Cleanup is a snap, feeding is easier, there are just so many benefits.
Check into it, there are instructions, places to buy supplies, and tons of photos of other members' cages on this site.
Good luck. :)

cavylover
  • Post hidden due to user being banned.

mncavylover

Cavy Slave
I agree that you should build a C&C cage. You wouldn't believe how inexpensive they are! Even to build a 2x5 grid cage, it would cost only $30. You probably paid more than that for your pet store cage which is TONS smaller, I know I did. Please consider it, it really is easy. Hope this helps. =)

CavySpirit

Administrator
Staff member