Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register
  • If you need a specific country prefix that isn't listed, please contact the staff.

Canada Basic Pig care Guide Distribution-Calling Ontarians

nonamian_girl

Cavy Slave
So I was looking at Petfinder today and I felt really bad about how many pigs there are up for adoption, and since I can't adopt them all I was thinking I should do something to help out anyways. So I came up with the idea of making a "Basic Guide to Guinea Pigs" Pamphlet, printing it out and distributing it to local pet stores. I was wondering if anyone else would be interested in doing this as well? I could send you copies and you could do the same wherever you live. I guess this doesn't apply only to Ontarians but since I live in Ontario that's where I'm going to do it.

Since I'm a student it's probably going to take me a while to get around to this, but I wanted to see if anyone else would be interested ahead of time :).

SlightlyUsed

Cavy Slave
I think that would be a great idea. The people in the pet stores here are completely clueless when it comes to Guinea Pigs, so are the people aside from myself and my girlfriend. I think a little Piggie Info would help. I'd love to distribute them.

Percy's Mom

Cavy Slave
Have you looked at the basic care pamphlet on guinealynx? There is a black and white and a color version of it that you can print. https://www.guinealynx.com/pamphlet.html
It might save you a great deal of work and references people back to the guinealynx website for more indepth information.

nonamian_girl

Cavy Slave
Bah, it sucks when you find out that all your ideas have already been invented :S. But this one is perfect, thank you!

C&K

Cavy Slave
Bah, it sucks when you find out that all your ideas have already been invented