Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

This is THE cage plan for my pigs...

lilchris_28

Cavy Slave
So this is the tentative plan for my guinea pig cage. Any glitches or anything anyone sees now would be greatly appreciated unless you want to laugh at me when I find out for myself later.... I'll be the first to admit I'm not an artist so don't laugh at my drawing please. The dotted square is where there will be a loft and the boxes with arrows are ramps that are going to be on either side. For safety, the loft will have cubes around the edge everywhere but where the ramps are so my pigs don't fall. The ramps my dad is going to build for me (he doesn't know it yet). We're going to use wood with rubber shelving "paper" on it for traction and have sides on the ramps so they don't fall. You can't really read the text on the pic because it's so small, but the top and right side are 6 grids and the bottom and far left are 2 grids...Everything else is however many grids it takes.

(broken link removed)

What do you all think? See anything that needs tweaking?

Marlania

Cavy Slave
Do you have a bigger version of the picture? It's kind of hard to read (at least for me ;)).

Eolith

Cavy Slave
Whoa. How many piggies do you have? (or are going to get). You're lucky you have the space for such a mansion. Technically I probably do too, but I'm only getting four cavies max, and they already have tons of room in my cage.

lilchris_28

Cavy Slave
I only have three. I'm planning on fostering some as well, females and neutered males in that cage, after their two week isolation period. I don't know why it made the picture so small. It was huge when I did it in paint. Does anyone know how to keep it from shrinking it like that?

Ly&Pigs

Cavy Champion, Previous Forum Moderator
Cavy Slave