PDA

View Full Version : Mouth Mark on Guinea pigs face

Travis Gammon
05-02-16, 07:50 pm
I'm new to owning a Guinea pig I got the little guy for my daughters to stay learning some pet responsibility. Either way he had a mark on his face and I'm not sure what it is. I'm wonderment if he's getting his cheek stuck on the water bottle or if he's scratching himself. I'm doing this on my phone and will shortly upload a photo from my desktop. Any advise?

Travis Gammon
05-02-16, 08:01 pm
Some information I guess I should include in case it is relevant:

I got him from petco, after doing research I now know how unwise that decision was.

For now he is a only piggy, will be trying to get him a friend soon. Did not know how important a buddy was.

Until my C&C cage is delivered I am using a starter cage that I have learned is way to small.

He has 2 water bottles that I fill with filtered water.

Diet wise he has timothy hay available 24/7 as well as a pellet food. On top of that I give him some sliced up orange bell pepper in the morning and a mix of spinach, kale, and romaine at night.

At night he gets super hyper and starts running extremely fast as well as jumping around his cage.

Hes super skittish, I try to be calm but catching him to hold and spend time with is difficult.

I know I have made mistakes with this piggy and am working as fast and hard to fix them, I really just thought it would be like my old rats and the people at petco were more knowledgeable.

librarychick
05-02-16, 08:15 pm
Your link didn't work - it's best to get an account at a picture hosting site (I use photobucket.com, others might have different suggestions) and then link it here.

As far as the rest goes - welcome! I firmly believe that you can't do better until you know better, and you've taken a great step just by joining and posting :)