Where People & Piggies Thrive

Newbie or Guinea Guru? Popcorn in!

Register for free to enjoy the full benefits.
Find out more about the NEW, drastically improved site and forum!

Register

Hi there!

Freedumb

Cavy Slave
Hi! A little bit about me: My name is Leverett and I am 13 years old. I am new to guinea pigs and have a lot to learn but I'm getting there! I have 3 male guinea pigs. Their names are Snickers, Cephas, and Judas Priest. I adopted Snickers in June of 2015 from my dad's coworker, Judas from a person on Craigslist on Valentine's day, and Cephas from he Wake County Animal Center 2/3 weeks ago. I used to have Snickers and Judas in a PetSmart cage. We were looking for a dog on the WCAC website and saw a guinea pig and I fell in love with him. I emailed his foster parent and we were told we needed to upgrade their cage to a DIY cage before we could adopt him. We promptly did so (a 3x5) and adopted Cephas. The foster parent also directed me to this site. I have read up on some of the info and so for it seems the only thing we were missing was a decent sized cage! :D

Freedumb

Cavy Slave
Too late to edit.
We transformed the PetSmart cage into a clover and lettuce patch for them :D

barbaramudge

Cavy Slave
Welcome to the forum Leverett. Sounds like you are off to a good start! We love to see pigtures of fur babies :)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

pigmommy89

Cavy Slave
Welcome to the forum! I also live in North Carolina and I remember seeing Cephas on the WCAC site a few weeks ago. I'm so glad he got a good home.

Freedumb

Cavy Slave
Thank you both! I will be posting 'pigtures' sometime tomorrow :)

maddy harper

Cavy Slave
Hi and welcome to the forums... Looking forward to reading more about your pigs
Enjoy piggy slavedom...

Freedumb

Cavy Slave
Oops, forgot to post the pigtures. Here they are :) IMG_20160501_210415.jpg Right now, they are in their 2x5 C&C cage.