PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Yvanna and Cinnabun!

tvchan
03-09-15, 09:28 am
Hello! My name is Yvanna. I am from Winter Park, Florida attending college and just became the proud owner of a male guinea pig named Cinnabun. I recently got him about 3 days ago and am adjusting my apartment to fit his needs. Here are some photos of him:

As you can see, I have been trying to use the towel trick on him (still working on that bonding thing).

The cage I am using for him was built by myself. Its a 2 x 3 coroplast bottom with fleece bedding that I recently got for him to use. And yes, I did make the mistake of getting a cream-colored fleece. :p

Pictures:

I am still learning how to make Cinnabun more comfortable with my presence and how to make both of our lives easier. Any advice is welcomed with open arms and I hope to learn a lot more from these forums! :o

Catgyrl68
03-09-15, 10:56 am
Your piggie is the cutest thing!!! And I love the fleece forest hidey area you made. I think I'm going to make one of those for my cage when my grids come in this week. I have two boys (one I got 4 days ago, and the second I got yesterday), and though they seem to coexist fine, I don't think they want to sleep next to each other yet. Right now they're either sleeping inside their cardboard tubes (one each, of course), or outside of them. LOL!

What is that area in the middle for (the one where the fleece is folded up)? Just a suggestion - you may want to open that area up so that Cinnabun will have time to run his little butt off. I had originally purchased grids to make a 2x3 cage for one piggie; then I got another one yesterday and decided to expand to a 2x5 so they won't be laying on top of each other all day. Fortunately, I have extra grids at home to do this.

Thank you for sharing him with us! This is a wonderful site where you can pick up tons of advice!

tvchan
03-09-15, 11:16 am