PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

GameOfCavies
01-17-15, 12:03 am
Hello everyone :) I'm Meagan. I have two cavys, Tyrion and Olenna. Olenna is a sweet fluffy little girl, and Tyrion is a bit of a brat but I love him.
Sweet little Olenna hanging out with me. She's pretty much a big white puffball.

Tyrion started out so good, and then he decided that he wanted to know what the odd flashing box mom had tasted like.

Edit:
I just wanted to say that I'm still relatively new to piggie ownership, so any help is greatly appreciated :) They were fenced off in the dining room for some floor time during this pic. Hence why I was able to lay with them. I have them eating Oxbow Essentials food and they have a constant supply of timothy hay. They also get a bit of kale twice a week :)

joys_cavies
01-17-15, 01:15 am
Well if you aren't already give them fresh veggies everyday. Also is Tyrion neutered? Feel free to ask any questions you have or may have. Thus forum is great

GameOfCavies
01-18-15, 03:40 pm
Yes, he's neutered. And I don't normally give the veggies every day. Should I start that?

joys_cavies
01-18-15, 03:42 pm
Yes, he's neutered. And I don't normally give the veggies every day. Should I start that?
Yes. Otherwise they risk getting scurvy and like us, they can't produce they're own vitamin C. There's a sticky in the diet and nutrition discussion of what you can and can't give them and how much

BaconAndEggs
01-18-15, 03:59 pm
As said above, yes, you should give them veggies every day. It is a very important part of their diet.

Oh, and welcome! Look forward to seeing more pigtures! :D

PianoPlayer88
01-18-15, 04:30 pm