View Single Post
  #92  
Old 12-21-07, 10:15 am
socal805's Avatar
socal805 socal805 is offline
Cavy Slave
Join Date: May 07
Location: southern california
Posts: 538
Thanks for that helpful post! given: 81
Thanked 68 Times in 36 Posts
Re: Should we really make our own?

Quote:
The $10 ad from Manorville is another SCAM I believe. Do not patronize those ads, please. They put up an ad every week with a new photo of a baby bunny or guinea pig. I think they are either a backyard breeder or something else very questionable. No rescue advertises like that, no adoption screening and advocating poor care standards.

Their ads drive me crazy. So many people thinking they're adopting from them and they're just buying pigs.
That just sucks! I'm sorry for posting the link!! So Guineapinny after looking at all the animals I think firstguinea8 should go through an orginization like Have a Heart. I think Craigslist is just full of a ton of scammers at this point. Although there are legit people there it's so hard to tell who is real and who is not.
Have a Heart has several male/female neutered pairs which would be really good. Do you think they could help transport??

I'm in love with these 2!
Adopt Peter&Carmel - Guinea Pig Small&Furry - Petfinder.com PetNotes
Reply With Quote
 
Page generated in 0.06997 seconds with 11 queries